Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join IABR
About Us

The Indiana Association of Beverage Retailers (IABR) is the voice of the package store industry in Indiana. The association represents the interests of an estimated 1,000 package store owners by promoting responsible retailing, developing sound public policy initiatives and building stronger communities with local advocates. Our diverse board of package store owners from around the state helps create a sound foundation for the future of these multi-generational businesses. For every dollar spent in a small business, more than 52 cents is generated back into the local economy – more than three times the amount generated by a national chain.

Meet the Chairman

Jon Sinder is chairman of the Indiana Association of Beverage Retailers (IABR). He is one of the owners of Crown Liquors located throughout the Greater Indianapolis Area.


2016-2017 Board of Directors

Jon Sinder, Indianapolis, Ind.

Vice Chairman
Travis Scheidt, Shelbyville, Ind.

Warren Scheidt (ABL Director), Columbus, Ind.

Immediate Past Chairman
John Fangman, Indianapolis, Ind.

Executive Committee

Greg Boesch (Past Chairman), Lafayette, Ind.


Ray Cox (Past Chairman), Indianapolis, Ind.


John Cunningham, Shelbyville, Ind.


Brad Gay, Angola, Ind.

Steve Kohrman (Past Chairman), Grabill, Ind.

Kyle Rayl (Past Chairman), Kokomo, Ind.

Don Rix, Indianapolis, Ind.

Board of Director Members

Todd Antz, Clarksville, Ind.
Dennis Behm, Columbia City, Ind.
Lizan Brand, Greenfield, Ind.
Adam Cox, Indianapolis, Ind.
Matt Coram,, Greenfield, Ind.
John Cunningham Jr., Whitestown, Ind.
Gary Gardner, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Charles Eberhart, Indianapolis, Ind.
Joel Hackleman, Anderson, Ind.
Kristin Holzinger, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Rick James, Brazil, Ind.
Deanna Johnson, Fowler, Ind.
Tony Kahlon, Indianapolis, Ind.
Blaine Lannan, Mitchell, Ind.
Andy Lebamoff, Fort Wayne, Ind.
John McCullough, Evansville, Ind.
John Reeder, Indianapolis, Ind.
Nick Ruggeri, Griffith, Ind.
Tony Singh, Indianapolis, Ind.
Brad Tebbe, Brookville, Ind.
Mary Jo Trester, Richmond, Ind.
Doug Thompson, Plainfield, Ind.
Ray Vandivier, Indianapolis, Ind.
Ryan Wallace, Greenwood, Ind.
Lou Wildeman (Past Chairman), Indianapolis, Ind.

Staff Directory

Patrick Tamm, Chief Executive Officer

Katie Beth Maddox, Director of Government Affairs Email Katie

Elise Shrock, Director of Operations Email Elise

Tom Johnson, Director of Finance Email Tom 

Sarah Stegmeyer, Director of Advocacy & Communications Email Sarah

Katie McClimon, Education & Office Manager Email Katie

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal