Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join IABR
News & Press: Industry News

ABL Honors an Indiana Beverage Retailer at Annual Meeting

Tuesday, May 30, 2017  
Share |

Brown-Forman Retailers of the Year Recognized for Their Continued  Commitment to the Beverage Alcohol Industry

April 7, 2017 – Bethesda, MD – Eighteen beverage licensees from across the United States were recognized as Brown-Forman Retailers of the Year at the 2017 ABL Annual Meeting in Las Vegas, Nevada. Nominated by their state beverage associations for their success and dedication to the beverage alcohol industry, these business owners were honored in a ceremony at the ABL Honors Gala on March 27, 2017.


For more than two decades, the Brown-Forman Retailer of the Year awards have celebrated independent retail beverage business owners who engage in responsible sales and service of beverage alcohol, and who are committed to their state beverage associations.  ABL congratulates all of the honored businesses and licensees for their outstanding and continued contributions to the industry and their communities.


“Independent beverage retailers support a dynamic and spirited industry, while also promoting and encouraging the responsible sale and enjoyment of beer, wine and spirits,” said ABL Executive Director John Bodnovich. “It is in this spirit that they are recognized with this award before their industry peers and held up as examples of success.”


Brown-Forman, one of the world’s leading distilled spirits producers, has remained a steadfast sponsor of the awards, recognizing the importance of vibrant independent alcohol retailers, and continuing their support of those who are the last to handle beverage products before they reach the hands of consumers. In attendance to present awards to this year’s recipients was Michael Rasp, Brown-Forman’s Nevada State Manager.


“We are grateful to work with Brown-Forman in honoring responsible beverage retailers across the country,” Bodnovich added.



Pictured Left-to-Right: Bill Asbury | Mark A. Brown | James F. Castellani | Richard R. Laczkowski | Mike Scheuerman |

Carolyn Joy | Michael Rasp (Brown-Forman) | Debbie Mayfield | Mike Maro | Sean Barry | Mike Harris | Neil Caflisch | John Cutter | Mickey Daniel


The 2017 Brown-Forman Retailers of the Year Include:

John Cutter & Mickey Daniel


Windmill Beverages

Athens, AL

Dan Grider


Sky Bar

Auburn, AL

Carolyn Joy


Joy Wine and Spirits

Denver, CO

Mark A. Brown


The Wine Shop at Parkaire

Marietta, GA

Wesley Morgan


Liquor World

Richmond, KY

Richard R. Laczkowski


McSki’s Place

Watseka, IL

Don Rix


Big Red Liquors

Indianapolis, IN

Mike Scheuerman


Friendship Wine & Liquor

Abingdon, MD

Mike Harris


Harris Crab House

Chester, MD

Sean Barry


Four Seasons Wine & Liquor

Hadley, MA

Victor Pittman


Silver Leaf Wines and Spirits

Madison, MS

Bill Asbury


Buck Eye Bar

Bridger, MT

Mike Maro


Maro Brothers

Hainesport, NJ

James F. Castellani


The Wine & Liquor Outlet

Lockport, NY

Debbie Mayfield


Bergheim Cellars

Boerne, TX

Neil Caflisch


Square Tavern

Baraboo, WI

Brian “Alf” Grzegorczyk


Alf’s Pub & Package Liquor

Cheyenne, WY

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal